Sheeba Amir presenting bouquet to Mahakavi Akkitham.
Shobhana Divakaran presenting bouquet to Smt. P. Vatsala.
Susheela Madhavan presenting bouquet to Sri. K.V. John, one of the actors of Edasseri's Koottukrishi when it was first staged between 1948 - 1952.
Anupama presenting bouquet to Sri. P.M. Govindanunni, the Edasseri Award winner for his collection of poems titled Amaratharakam.
Lalitha Harikumar presenting bouquet to Sri. Asokan Charuvil.

Mahakavi Akkitham presenting the Edasseri Award to P.M. Govindanunni.
Anupama presenting bouquet to Sri. P.P.K. Poduval, who introduces the award winner and his book.
Edasseri Award Winner Sri. P.M. Govindanunni lighting the inaugural lamp.
Dr. B.V. Sasikumar lighting the inaugural lamp.
Mr. P.P.K. Poduval lighting the inaugural lamp.
Smt. P. Vatsala, president Kerala Sahitya Akademi presenting Ponnada to Mr.K.V. John.
home morning session - 1 morning session - 2` afternoon session - 2
main home memento_given media reports with edasseri family